Faculty Spotlight Spotlight

Marek Petrik
Marek Petrik was recognized as the 2022 CEPS Outstanding Research Award winner in the Non-Tenured-Track Instructor category.
How we could solve the dark matter mystery
Theoretical physicist Chanda Prescod-Weinstein takes lviewers inside the search for this cosmos-shaping invisible matter and explains how, with the help of a new generation of telescopes, we could be closer to demystifying it than ever before....
Chemical Engineering professor recognized for sustainability
Professor Nan Yi, was recently recognized as a Silver Award recipeint for the 2022 University of New Hampshire Sustainability Awards in the curiculum category. Yi is a respected professor and champion for innovative practices and research within sustainable energy resources. He leads a catalysis...
Julianna Gesun featured in video series
Julianna Gesun, a postdoctoral diversity and innovation scholar in the Department of Mechanical Engineering, was recently featured in DiscoverE's Persist Series (Conversations and Community to help women persevere and thrive in Engineering and Tech careers) Season 2 Episode 1. Watch her deliver a...
Jennifer Jacobs, professor of civil and environmental Engineering, is the co-author of a book that won the 2021 Atmospheric Science Librarians International (ASLI) Choice Award! The book is titled, "Downscaling Techniques for High-Resolution Climate Projections: From Global Change to Local Impacts.
Prof. Joe Dwyer
Joe Dwyer, professor and chair of the Department of Physics and Astronomy, was named the 2021 University of New Hampshire Excellence in Research Award.
Prof. Francois Foucart, Department of Physics, joins the IAM Faculty Group
Francois Foucart moved from Europe to the US in 2005, after finishing undergraduate degrees in Engineering and Applied Physics at the Free University of Brussels and the Ecole Centrale in Paris. He completed his Ph.D. at Cornell, with work focusing on numerical methods for the study of colliding...
Assistant Professor Tracy Mandel
awarded Lorenz G. Straub Award for most meritorious PhD thesis in hydraulic engineering, ecohydraulics, or related fields.
Professor Linder completes the 2019 Boston Marathon
Professor Ernst Linder successfully completed the Boston Marathon on Monday, April 15. To say that Linder runs pretty fast is an understatement. His overall time was 3:08:53, putting him at a 07:13 pace.  “Over the last 10 years I started running to work and back, about 2.6 to 3 miles each way....
The computer science department is proud to announce that three of our faculty are highlighted in the 2019 issue of Spark, UNH's research review. Momotaz Begum has been awarded a National Science Foundation Grant along with faculty from the College of Health and Human Services,  Laura Dietz...
Meet Our Faculty: Erin Bell
In her own words, Erin Bell describes her journey to becoming an associate professor of civil and environmental engineering.
Congratulations to CEE Assistant Professor Weiwei Mo whose poster was awarded first place at the 2018 American Water Works Association Water Quality Technology Conference in Toronto, Canada out of the 20 posters submitted in the "Treatment Technologies to Improve Water Quality" category.