Civil & Environmental Engineering Advisory Board

Following are some of the primary roles of the advisory board:

  • Advise faculty on desired program outcomes, learning objectives, and other educational issues, as constituents representing the community of employers of graduates
  • Provide advice on the needs of and trends within engineering practice
  • Provide and access resources for the department, to include serving as a fund-raising body
  • Help recruit practitioners to support faculty’s needs for adjunct instruction
  • Serve as industry contacts for faculty
  • Promote industry support for internship programs
  • Support department research activities
  • Serve as a lobby group for civil engineering education causes

Membership

The board shall consist of professionals from all pertinent Civil & Environmental Engineering disciplines with experience in the public and private sector. At the advice of the department faculty, twelve members were selected and were appointed by the Chair of the Civil & Environmental Engineering Department for a three year term (renewable).

Meetings

The advisory board will meet a minimum of twice per year, for about one day each time. Prior to each meeting, the Chair of the Advisory Board in close consultation with the Chair of the Civil & Environmental Engineering Department will issue an agenda for distribution to all board members and the Civil & Environmental Engineering faculty.

Advisory Board Members

Amy Blomeke, P.E., Langan Engineering & Environmental Services ablomeke@langan.com           

Anthony Coviello, P.E., S.E., Iron Engineering tony@iron-eng.com

John Durant, Ph.D., Tufts University john.durant@tufts.edu

Todd Fratzel, P.E., United Construction Corp. Todd@unitedconstruction.com

Marya Gorczya, P.E., Haley & Aldrich mgorczyca@haleyaldrich.com

Geoffrey Grant, P.E., Brown and Caldwell Ggrant@brwncald.com

Charles Head, P.E., P.G, Sanborn Head & Associates chead@sanbornhead.com

Dana Humphrey, Ph.D., P.E., University of Maine danah@maine.edu

Cynthia Klevens, P.E., NHDES Drinking Water & Groundwater Bureau, Cynthia.klevens@des.nh.gov

Tiffany Knapp, P.E., MPA King County Wastewater Treatment Div. taknapp@gmail.com

Gary Lemay, P.E., City of Concord, glemay@concordnh.gov

Matthew Low, P.E., Hoyle Tanner & Associates mlow@hoyletanner.com

Denise Markow, P.E., I-95 Corridor Coalition dmarkow@i95coalition.org

Duncan Mellor, P.E., Tighe & Bond DCMellor@tighebond.com

James Mihelcic, Ph.D., University of South Florida jm41@usf.edu

Kathy Murtagh, P.E., Massachusetts Water Resources Authority kathy.murtagh@mwra.com

Charles Pierce, Ph.D., University of South Carolina PIERCEC@cec.sc.edu

Keith Pratt, P.E. Underwood Engineers, Inc. kpratt@underwoodengineers.com

Stephen Ransom, Ransom Consulting Engineers & Scientists sransom@ransomenv.com

Charles Russo, P.E., Simpson, Gumpertz & Heger cjrusso@sgh.com

Lynne Santos, P.E., Trinity Consultants lasantos@trinityconsultants.com

Leah Stanton, P.E., Weston & Sampson stantonl@wseinc.com

Laura Thompson, Ph.D., Sappi Fine Paper N. America

Jody Trunfio, The Engineering Corp. jtrunfio@theengineeringcorp.com

Michael Wimsatt, NHDES Waste Management Div. Michael.Wimsatt@des.nh.gov