About

The Department of Earth Sciences offers undergraduate and graduate degrees that encompass a broad spectrum of disciplines including geology, hydrology, oceanography, geochemistry, climate science, and geophysics. We will provide you with the rigorous training you need to meet the scientific challenges of the future through a combination of personalized learning opportunities and participation in compelling interdisciplinary scientific research. James Hall, our academic home, has newly renovated hands-on learning environments that will engage your sense of curiosity.

 

contact us

University of New Hampshire
Department of Earth Sciences

214 James Hall
56 College Road
Durham, NH 03824-3589
Phone: (603) 862-1718
Fax: (603) 862-2649
Email: earth.sciences@unh.edu

Joe Licciardi
Chair
Phone: (603) 862-3135
Fax: (603) 862-2649
Email: joe.licciardi@unh.edu

Anne Lightbody
Earth Sciences Graduate Program Coordinator
Phone: (603) 862-0711
Fax: (603) 862-2649
Email:anne.lightbody@unh.edu

Tom Lippmann
Oceanography Graduate Program Coordinator
Phone: (603) 862-4450
Fax: (603) 862-0839
Email: lippmann@ccom.unh.edu

Julie Bryce
Undergraduate Program Coordinator
Phone: (603) 862-3139
Fax: (603) 862-2649
Email: julie.bryce@unh.edu

Sue Clark
Senior Administrative Assistant / Website Maintainer
Phone: (603) 862-1718
Fax: (603) 862-2649
Email: sue.clark@unh.edu